In the opened diagram, you will find the Comment-button in the menu bar. By clicking on the Comment-button, the comment bar opens on the right-hand side. Alternatively, you can also open the Comments via the context menu. This appears by a right-click in the editor. In the comment bar you can now see comments, if already submitted.
Click on the green plus to add a new comment. An input field will open where you can enter your comment.
Click Send and your comment will appear in the comment bar. In addition the submission date and the name of the commentator will be displayed.
If you do not want to submit a comment, cancel the process with the ESC-key or a click on the comment bar outside the comment field.
Some users receive an e-mail notification of the new comment. This is described for each stage below:
Local workspace: No notification is sent here. Modelers can see comments in this stage, if they have checked out the diagram, and use them for example as a to-do list.
Public Workspace: A notification is sent to the Author and to users involved in the conversation.
Preview: A notification is sent to the Examiner and to users involved in the conversation.
Publication: A notification is sent to the user or user group mentioned in the attribute Responsible and to users involved in the conversation.
Please note that you do not receive notifications about your own comments.
Comments are dependent on the area. This is caused by different work statuses and versions in each area. For example, users in the publication can not see comments from the public workspace. Regarding allocation diagrams comments can always be seen. It does not matter if you are currently in an allocation diagram or the main diagram.
Objects can be commented independently in each version of a diagram. These comments are not diagram overlapping.
Right-click on the object you want to comment on. Select Comment in the context menu.
The comment window opens. Here you can see existing comments and Add a new comment.
Confirm the entry by clicking on the Send-button. The comment will now be visible for other users with access to the current stage.
Comments are dependent on the stage. This is caused by different work statuses and versions in each stage. For example, users in the publication can not see comments from the public workspace.
Open the comment bar and navigate to the comment you want to edit or delete. Afterwards, open the context menu of the desired comment.
Select the Edit or Delete entry if you want to edit or delete the comment.
Open the comments by right-clicking on the object and selecting the entry Comment.
Navigate to the comment you want to edit or delete. Select one of the appearing icons to Edit (pen) or Delete (trashcan) the comment.
Administrators and Editors are able to edit or delete all comments. All other user roles can use these features only for their own comments.
You can activate the comment marker in the local and public workspace. Open the comment bar by clicking on the Comment-button in the menu bar.
Select the button Show comments on objects.
A yellow flag with the number of existing comments appears at an object, if it has already been commented.
Clicking on a flag displays the corresponding comments of an object.
Similarly, the comments can also be hidden.
Navigate to the comment bar and open the context menu More options by clicking the three overlapping dots.
Select the Delete all comments option.
Afterwards a safety query appears, which you can confirm by clicking on Delete comments. In the displayed diagram all diagram and object comments are then deleted.
Since comments are stage-dependent, deleting comments only refers to the currently displayed version of the diagram.